Uncategorized

Virtual Vacations

Get ready for our October Virtual Vacations October 15, 2020: Taiwan – Virtual Vacation Session 1 – 10am PDT, 11am MDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT Session 2 – 12pm PDT, 1pm MDT, 2pm CDT, 3pm EDT Session 3 – 2pm PDT, 3pm MDT, 4pm CDT, 5pm EDT   PREVIOUSLY RECORDED VIRTUAL VACATIONS to share. Rwanda -Virtual Vacation https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/2762005504812882951 Singapore – …

Continue reading  

White Water Rafting in Pacific Northwest

It takes a solid hour to drive to White Salmon, Washington from Portland, Oregon, but the nice thing about being up at 8am on a Sunday is that the highways are clear, so the going is quick. There are definitely more mountains in this neck of the woods, and all of the vegetation seems drier (or maybe it’s just the …

Continue reading  

National Parks that deserve a visit

If you haven’t visited your local National Park maybe it is time to do so.  Our Parks are so beautiful and are in almost every state of the US be it contiguous or island.  On our island of Hawaii (formerly known as Big Island) we have Volcano National Park on the Hilo side.  This is the home of the shield …

Continue reading  

Alaska, a land of beauty and adventure

My travels have taken me through the Yukon and over many passes, and I’ve been lucky enough to visit such “wild” places as Dawson, Chicken and Eagle. I have visited the University in Fairbanks and several fisheries and canneries along the way.   I wanted to share with you some of my adventures in Alaska, as well as other things …

Continue reading  

First Time Cruiser Hints

Have your boarding “pass” and all your documents (passports, driver’s license, or id credentials) ready and in hand when you arrive at the embarkation port. Be ready to smile at the camera which will take your picture for ship board identification. You will use this card when you are making purchases, to get in and out of your stateroom, to …

Continue reading